why nncron is not able to run this program?

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

why nncron is not able to run this program?

Postby mantra » Thu, 05 Jan 2006, 14:56

Hi
i use this Genie Backup Manager Pro 6.0 program to backup my data
and i tried to run a job via nncron
with the xp task manager it works perfectly!
the command line is
Code: Select all
"C:\Programmi\Genie-Soft\GBMPro 6.0\GBMPro.exe" -e -job "Easy Layout Backup Job"



started with windows xp task manager ,it runs and stores every files i wanted!


with nncron i did notice a problem , it starts but it DOESN'T store every files , for example i can 't restore the outlook mails database, it makes a incomplete backup
so if i run via nncron an incomplete backup , run via task manager it goes great!

nncron
Code: Select all
RunOnce
NoDel
Time: 47 12 5 1 * 2006
Action:
StartIn: "C:\Programmi\Genie-Soft\GBMPro 6.0"
ShowNormal   NormalPriority
AsService
START-APPW: C:\Programmi\Genie-Soft\GBMPro 6.0\GBMPro.exe -e -job "Easy Layout Backup Job"


could u help me ?


nncron
nncron.exe v 1.89 Build 997 20.05.2004
m.exe v 1.89 Build 400 20.05.2004


TESTED THE LAST BUILD
mantra
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue, 08 Mar 2005, 18:48

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Fri, 06 Jan 2006, 14:17

Try to authorize the task (AsLoggedUser LoadProfile). By default the task is started by the System user - it seems there is not enough privileges to access all the files.
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby mantra » Fri, 06 Jan 2006, 15:57

added
Code: Select all
AsLoggedUser
LoadProfile


and it works! :D


thanks Valery Kondakoff
mantra
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue, 08 Mar 2005, 18:48


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron