Problem with running bat files

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

Problem with running bat files

Postby webdawg » Tue, 21 Mar 2006, 09:54

I have seen other people unknowlingly post about this. I have fixed it through command line in my bat file.

But when you start a bat file it acts like it is executing the commands that nnCron Lite is in.

IE if the command was getmail.exe -bla it tried to run it in the nnCron dir.

so i cd v: (drive)
cd v:\path
and ran it and it worked great

it is not using the dir that the bat file is in

i cannot recall how to set an execution path even if you can.
webdawg
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, 21 Mar 2006, 09:36

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Tue, 21 Mar 2006, 12:25

the setting of working directory is explained in nnCron LITE docs: http://www.nncron.ru/nncronlt/help/EN/w ... tm#crontab

make sure the 'AsLoggedUser' variable in cron.ini is set to 'ON': if the task is started from the System account it may have no access to network drives.
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron