running IEXPLORE.EXE using nnCron -- wrong settings /toolbar

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

running IEXPLORE.EXE using nnCron -- wrong settings /toolbar

Postby LuckMan212 » Thu, 06 Apr 2006, 20:48

hey,

I have a task that just opens a new browser window if I press hotkey:
Code: Select all
#( CLASSIC-TASK-#-HK_msie
WatchHotKey: "^{PGUP}"
AsLoggedUser
NoLog
Action:
5 0 0 Z" C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE" Z" open" 0 ShellExecuteA DROP
)#

this task works except that when IE launches, the "home page" is back to default MSN.com and toolbars are reset to their default state. Also my form-filler (RoboForm) add-in does not load.

It almost seems like the process is running under different user account. But I checked it in ProcessExplorer and it is running under my account.

I also tried changing the task to using START-APP or even .lnk method but it gives similar result/problem. How can I make a task that launches IEXPLORE.EXE in the same shell environment as if I launched it myself?

thank you!!
:roll:
LuckMan212
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon, 04 Jul 2005, 11:19

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Thu, 06 Apr 2006, 21:01

Code: Select all
#( test_msie
NoActive
AsLoggedUser
LoadProfile
Action:
START-APP: "C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE"
)#
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby LuckMan212 » Thu, 06 Apr 2006, 21:11

ah ha!! I did not know this word "LoadProfile" :o
Now I see it in the helpfile.
Thanks again Valery for saving me.
LuckMan212
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon, 04 Jul 2005, 11:19


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron