"TASK STACK ERROR. Stack has garbage (8)"

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

"TASK STACK ERROR. Stack has garbage (8)"

Postby legolas » Mon, 14 Mar 2005, 15:25

Hi, this is a log from nnCron lite 1.16.106. It has a job set to run every minute. After a while (10 days? I've only had it twice so far), I get 'task stack error' in the daily log file, and the service does not start tasks anymore.

I'm not sure what the reason is, and it's very hard to test since it happens so little. Some sort of creeping stack corruption problem?

Once it happens, it logs the same error with 3 tasks (see log), then stops processing tasks completely until the service is restarted.

The only thing I can think of is that I adapted the log file name format from using "log\%MM%%DD%cron.log" to "log\%YYYY%%MM%%DD%cron.log". Could the length of this have anything to do with it? I accidentally type %YYY% (only 3 Y) at first, so I assumed this was why it happended the first time. However, that has been corrected at the time (10 days ago) and it just happened again today.


09:02:00 10480 Start: C:\BuildSystem\System\StableBuildSystem\run.bat
09:02:00 10480 Start result: 0
09:03:00 12000 Start: C:\BuildSystem\System\StableBuildSystem\run.bat
09:03:00 12000 Start result: 0
09:04:00 5244 Start: C:\BuildSystem\System\StableBuildSystem\run.bat
09:04:00 5244 Start result: 0
09:04:00 5244 TASK STACK ERROR. Stack has garbage (8)
09:04:00 5244 Stack error in task:TASK-#-1
09:05:00 4184 Start: C:\BuildSystem\System\StableBuildSystem\run.bat
09:05:00 4184 Start result: 0
09:05:00 4184 TASK STACK ERROR. Stack has garbage (8)
09:05:00 4184 Stack error in task:TASK-#-1
09:06:00 11004 Start: C:\BuildSystem\System\StableBuildSystem\run.bat
09:06:00 11004 Start result: 0
09:06:00 11004 TASK STACK ERROR. Stack has garbage (8)
09:06:00 11004 Stack error in task:TASK-#-1
12:25:22 11760 Service stopped.
12:25:23 2376 Start nnCron
12:25:23 2376 Load cron.tab
12:26:00 4964 Start: C:\BuildSystem\System\StableBuildSystem\run.bat
12:26:00 4964 Start result: 0
legolas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon, 14 Mar 2005, 14:31

Postby legolas » Mon, 14 Mar 2005, 15:30

Btw, this is on a windows server 2003 standard edition machine.
legolas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon, 14 Mar 2005, 14:31

Postby VK » Mon, 14 Mar 2005, 15:42

Try the latest beta ( http://www.nncron.ru/forums/viewtopic.php?t=414 ). I'm pretty sure this issue is already fixed. Report back if the problem persists.
CU
VK
User avatar
VK
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed, 14 Jul 2004, 19:17


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest