Help: Trigger a cron-job from remote access

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

Help: Trigger a cron-job from remote access

Postby Mad_Robot » Fri, 01 Apr 2005, 20:37

Hello all,
Can someone tell me how to manually spawn a cron job?

i.e.
I have a server that cron's different things like reseting a switch every day.

I would like to be able to manually trigger the cron-job by telnet-ing to the nncron service and issuing a command that triggers the job.

example.
#( ResetSwitch
Active
Time: 30 9 * * 1-5 *
Action:
ShowNormal NormalPriority
START-APP: c:\apps\resetdevice.exe -s 10.20.30.40 -time 20
)#


===========
..Telnet to nncron port..
OK
StartApp ResetSwitch
===========

I tried START <cronName> but that just bombs nnCron.

Anybody have any suggestions??


Mad Robot.
Mad_Robot
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 01 Apr 2005, 20:23

Postby VK » Mon, 04 Apr 2005, 10:23

As far as I understand your question you can use the nnCron Remote Console ( http://www.nncron.ru/help/EN/working/tools_console.htm ) and the word LAUNCH ( http://www.nncron.ru/help/EN/working/ta ... sk.htm#RUN ).

If you like to be able to use telnet, just take a look at the remote.spf plugin: http://www.nncron.ru/download/plugins/remote.spf
CU
VK
User avatar
VK
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed, 14 Jul 2004, 19:17

Great!

Postby Mad_Robot » Mon, 18 Apr 2005, 21:08

This seems to give me what I want..
<WORD> LAUNCH

Thanks a lot!
Mad_Robot
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 01 Apr 2005, 20:23


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest

cron