Problem of nnCron start in WinXP and Win2003

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

Problem of nnCron start in WinXP and Win2003

Postby Fantast.Leo.Dou » Fri, 25 Feb 2005, 16:07

Instruction at "0x004b2240" use memory address "0x00000000". Memory can't be read.


I have this error message when I start nnCron in WinXP and Win2003.
And before this, I just change the Option and restart the program. Then when the program restart, I have the follow message:
LOADING Crontab. Stack has garbage.


And then I have the first one. And after that nnCron can't be start evermore.

So I uninstall it and reinstall for many times. But the problem is still there.

I think nnCron v1.89 is not very suitable with WinXP SP2 and Win2003.

Waiting for a new version.
---------------------------------------------
By the way, I like nnCron. And I'm on my way translate it into Chinese.
Fantast.Leo.Dou
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed, 23 Feb 2005, 07:29

Postby VK » Fri, 25 Feb 2005, 17:01

I'm pretty sure nnCron will start correctly if you will launch it with empty nncron.tab and the default nncron.ini. To reset nncron.ini to it's default state just delete (or move) it from nnCron folder and start nnCron again.
CU
VK
User avatar
VK
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed, 14 Jul 2004, 19:17

Postby Fantast.Leo.Dou » Fri, 25 Feb 2005, 17:15

Sure, you are right. It works in the default option.

But now, I found that what I said is just happen when I uncheck the "year feild" in Option. And it happened every time I change this option.

As I said, I just learn how to use nnCron. Although I don't need to uncheck the "year feild", I think it's a bug anyway.
Fantast.Leo.Dou
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed, 23 Feb 2005, 07:29

Postby VK » Fri, 25 Feb 2005, 17:33

This is not a bug. Before unchecking the 'Year' field make sure there are no tasks in the nncron.tab, which are already using the cron syntax with the Year field:

Time: * * * * * *
CU
VK
User avatar
VK
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed, 14 Jul 2004, 19:17

Postby Fantast.Leo.Dou » Fri, 25 Feb 2005, 18:04

Sure, thank you. :D

And,
I want translate nnCron to Chinese. In fact, my work is almost done.

But I have a few word that don't know how to translate. Can you help me?

Such as these:
Can't get logged user token.

what is "user token"?

and this:
Load user profile

I don't know how to translate "profile", is it a description of a user?
But what does this mean, what does the "Load profile" action do?

also, there's a "Snooze" in language file, what does this mean?

and, "mask" is "file name", isn't it?

I found there're some text in English is not in the Language file, such as:
You have to restart nnCron in order to enable configuration changes

What can I do for these words?

Thank you.
Fantast.Leo.Dou
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed, 23 Feb 2005, 07:29

Postby VK » Mon, 28 Feb 2005, 18:46

'User token' is some kind of user identifier.
'User profile' is a set of a user preferences which is loaded when user is logged to a machine.
'snooze' - is a common term for 'remind me later'.
'mask' is not a file name. read more about the masks: http://www.nncron.ru/nnbackup/help/help.htm

It seems you are using the outdated res-file. In my res-file the string 'You have to restart nnCron in order to enable configuration changes' is under number 462.
CU
VK
User avatar
VK
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed, 14 Jul 2004, 19:17

Postby Fantast.Leo.Dou » Mon, 28 Feb 2005, 18:55

Thank you.

About the last one, I see it now. In fact, I've translated it, I just haven't update it to the res directory, so it was English when I saw the window. Sorry for this.

With your help, now I kown what these words mean in Chinese.

Thank you again.

So, you don't need it? And I just keep it myself with some other Chinese.
Last edited by Fantast.Leo.Dou on Mon, 28 Feb 2005, 19:27, edited 2 times in total.
Fantast.Leo.Dou
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed, 23 Feb 2005, 07:29

Postby Fantast.Leo.Dou » Mon, 28 Feb 2005, 19:14

For example, the mask '*test' matches words 'test', 'contest', '123test', but not matches the words 'test123' and 'test_test'.


By the way, the last 'test_test'? '*test' doesn't match it?
Fantast.Leo.Dou
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed, 23 Feb 2005, 07:29

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Mon, 28 Feb 2005, 22:41

Yes, this is a typo. Thank you for pointing me - I have fixed the docs.

As for the res-file, translated to Chinese: send it to me if you want it to be available to other users from our Translations page: http://www.nncron.ru/translation.shtml

Please, don't forget to specify the encoding of the file and your name/e-mail address to be mentioned on Translation page.
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby Fantast.Leo.Dou » Tue, 01 Mar 2005, 08:34

here is the Chinese translation of nnCron:

***************************************:D

Thank you.
Fantast.Leo.Dou
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed, 23 Feb 2005, 07:29


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest

cron