Problems Running Scheduled Jobs

nnCron and nnCron LITE discussion

Problems Running Scheduled Jobs

Postby Rick Waugh » Fri, 03 Nov 2006, 19:42

I am migrating an existing nnCron Lite server over to a new server running Windows Server 2003 on a VM. I try to run a job, one that was running on the old server. I get a cron log entry, saying it started with a zero result, but the job does not run.

Here's the entry in cron.tab:

20 09 * * * m:\collectors\awasempsync\awasempsync.exe region3.ini

Here's the log:

09:20:00 5260 Start: m:\collectors\awasempsync\awasempsync.exe region3.ini
09:20:00 5260 Start result: 0

I'm confused..... Any thoughts?
Rick Waugh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 03 Nov 2006, 19:34

Postby Rick Waugh » Sat, 04 Nov 2006, 01:45

Figured it out. Not running jobs as console. Still not running the job correctly, but at least it's trying...
Rick Waugh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 03 Nov 2006, 19:34

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Sun, 05 Nov 2006, 12:12

have you tryed to specify the full path to region3.ini?
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby Rick Waugh » Mon, 06 Nov 2006, 18:18

Valery_Kondakoff wrote:have you tryed to specify the full path to region3.ini?


Might do that, Valery. It was working on XP, with exactly the same setup, so I wouldn' think the path would matter, but it's a good thought.
Rick Waugh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 03 Nov 2006, 19:34

Postby Rick Waugh » Mon, 06 Nov 2006, 20:24

So, we're a step further. We have drives mapped that contain the code that needs to be executed, but even thought they are mapped when logged in, when CRON starts the job, it can't find those mapped drives. Very odd. We have told it to use the account it's logged in as. Any thoughts from anyone?
Rick Waugh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 03 Nov 2006, 19:34

Postby Valery_Kondakoff » Mon, 06 Nov 2006, 20:36

First - check if the cron.ini variable 'AsLoggedUser' is set to 'ON'. If this does not help, try to launch nnCron LITE as an ordinary application (with command line switch '-ns') instead of system service.
CU
VK
User avatar
Valery_Kondakoff
Site Admin
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Thu, 01 Jul 2004, 20:49
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby Rick Waugh » Mon, 06 Nov 2006, 23:01

Looks like running it as a local application was the ticked. Tx for the help.
Rick Waugh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 03 Nov 2006, 19:34


Return to nnCron forum (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron